Executive Committee

41ST Executive Committee (2018/19)


DPM Teo Chee Hean was appointed Deputy Prime Minister in 2009 and is concurrently serving as Coordinating Minister for National Security since 2011.

Prior to public service, he served in the Singapore Armed Forces and held various command and staff appointments in the Republic of Singapore Navy and the Joint Staff. In 1991, he was appointed Chief of Navy, and was promoted to the rank of Rear Admiral.

DPM Teo holds a Masters of Science degree (with distinction) in Computing Science from Imperial College London and has been Patron of ICAAS since 1996.



Mr. J.Y. Pillay is currently the Chairman of the Council of Presidential Advisers of the Republic of Singapore since 2005. He is also serving as a member of numerous councils, including the Presidential Council for Minority Rights and the Securities Industry Council. In addition, he is the current Rector of College of Alice & Peter Tan, National University of Singapore and Chancellor of Singapore Management University.

In his prior career, Mr. Pillay was in the administrative service of the Government of Singapore, serving in the ministries of finance, defense, and national development, rising to be permanent secretary in 1972.

Mr. Pillay graduated from Imperial College of Science & Technology, University of London, in 1956 and has been Advisor of ICAAS since 1999



Mr. Jayson Goh is currently Managing Director, Airport Operations Management, at Changi Airport Group (CAG).  He oversees both the Passenger Experience and Development Operations divisions, as well as the Experience Creation, Horticulture and Facility Management teams.

Prior to joining CAG, Jayson was Executive Director at the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB), helming the Infocomms & Media Industry Division that was responsible for the development of the ICT industry in Singapore.

Jayson graduated with a Bachelor of Science (Electrical & Electronic Engineering) from Imperial College London in 1998 and has been President of ICAAS since 2015.

  • President: Jayson Goh
  • Vice President: Mark Tham
  • Vice President: Ling Ming Koon
  • Secretary: Chen Yann Qi
  • Assistant Secretary: James Chia
  • Youth Wing President: Charles Lim
  • Treasurer: Tan Jin Yang
  • CIO: Toh Keng Hoe
  • LKC Medical School Rep: Leon Tan
  • Committee Members: Yap Tiong Peng, Thomas Wee,

Previous Executive Committees